Introducing our 2020-21 Roeper Alumni Leadership Council

Juliette Olejnik
In the fall of 2017, a small group of Roeper staff and alumni came together to brainstorm ideas for launching an alumni council. This initial brainstorming meeting formed the foundation for what was to become the Roeper Alumni Leadership Council, an organization designed to cultivate and steward alumni engagement for The Roeper School.
Now in its third year, the mission of the Roeper Alumni Leadership Council is to develop, encourage, and grow alumni support for the School's mission and to maintain and promote lasting and meaningful connections between the School and its alumni.
The Council has strived to evolve and grow in ways that support a strong alumni base and strengthen the school, and this year is no exception. In a year when traveling and in-person gatherings are limited, we are eager to explore meaningful ways to expand our virtual connectivity. Exciting things are in the works for 2021!
2020-21 Alumni Council Members:
   Steven Scott ’74
   Brad Rourke ’83
   Miranda Beebe ’84*
   Anika Murphy-Wellere ’93
   Eric Peterson ’95
   Ola Robinson ’95
   Tegan Jones ’01
   Alex Dickinson ’04
   David Golden ’06
   Victoria Moore ’08

Special thanks to our inaugural Roeper Alumni Leadership Council members who served on the Council between 2018-2020:
Arthur Ensroth ‘68*, David Shapero ’71, Lori Lutz ’75, Cheryl Blau ’80, Herman Marable, Jr ’80, Geoff Armstrong ’84, Alana Glass ’97, Charlaé Washington ’04, Charlie White ’05, Alex Sims ’06, Shani Yapa-Kimpson ’08, and Aaron Appel ‘12

BEGIN Your Journey At Roeper

An independent Preschool through Grade 12 school for gifted students.
© Copyright 2021 The Roeper School | All Rights Reserved.