An independent Preschool through Grade 12 school for gifted students.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the guardian of the School’s mission and philosophy. It is organized on a non-stock, directorship basis, under the Michigan Non-Profit Corporation Act.
Articles of Incorporation and corporate bylaws describe and guide board operations. The members of the Board of Trustees elect officers to govern the management of the board. Board responsibilities include hiring and evaluation of the Head of School, approving the annual budget, and strategic planning. The board oversees the governance of the school and is careful not to impinge upon the day to day operational roles of the school’s administrators. It acts as a support to, and resource, for the Head of School and administration.

List of 2 items.

  • Officers

    Buck Baker, Chair 
    Leader, Compensation & Mexico Integration, Yazaki North America

    David Feldman, Ex-Officio
    Head of The Roeper School

    Anne Gahagan, Secretary 
    Writer, Union AdWorks 

    Anessa Kramer, Member At Large
    Partner and Co-Managing Partner Oakland County
    Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn, LLP

    Ashley Lowe, Chair Designate and Vice-Chair Administration
    Chief Executive Officer, Lakeshore Legal Aid

    John Sznewajs, Treasurer
    Vice President - CFO & Treasurer, Masco Corporation

    Clay Thomas, Vice-Chair Finance
    Real Estate Attorney, JB Donaldson Co.
  • Trustees

    Linda Ban
    Global C-Suite Study Director, IBM Institute for Business Value

    Paul Borja
    Executive VP, Senior Deputy General Counsel, Flagstar Bancorp, Inc

    Alana Glass '97, Alumni Representative 
    Western Michigan University Cooley Law School, Career and Professional Development Coordinator, Adjunct Professor

    Dr. Steven Grekin
    Dermatologist & Lecturer

    Dr. Sujana Gundlapalli, Parent Representative, Bloomfield Hills Campus

    Maddy Harner, Student Representative
    Class of 2018, The Roeper School

    Shannon Howell, Staff Representative
    Lower School Faculty, The Roeper School

    Laura Karmanos
    Parent, The Roeper School

    Herman Marable, Jr., '80
    68th District Judge

    Jay Marks
    Educational Consultant, School Quality Department,
    Oakland Schools

    Shannon Martin
    Parent, The Roeper School

    Laura Panek, Staff Representative
    Middle/Upper School Faculty, The Roeper School

    Eric Peterson '95
    NYC Dept. of Parks & Recreation, Deputy Administrator, 
    Randall's Island

    Donna Silk
    Parent, The Roeper School 

    Christopher Torres
    Sales Director, Automotive, aPriori

    Hannah Wedephol, Student Representative
    Class of 2019, The Roeper School

    Sarah Wedephol, '88, Parent Representative, Birmingham Campus 
    Parent, The Roeper School

    Doug Winkworth, Honorary Trustee
    Owner, Festivities Studio
    • 2018 Board of Trustees

      Not pictured: Chrisopher Torres, Paul Borja, Shannon Johnson, Jay Marks, Sujana Gundlapalli, Herman Marable Jr, Donna Silk, and Doug Winkworth.

Lower School and Administrative Offices
41190 Woodward Ave
Bloomfield Hills MI 48304

PHONE 248 203 7300
Middle School and Upper School
1051 Oakland Avenue
Birmingham MI 48009

PHONE 248 203 7300